There are so many gluten free options at Disney World, though many change based on what restaurant you dine in. Disney has everything from Hamburger buns and safe pasta, to dinner rolls and fluffy beignets. Throw in some churros, classic snacks and Mickey Waffles and it’s a true vacation for the gluten free foodie.
Also, are churros gluten free at Disneyland?
There has been several people claiming the churros at the Disneyland Resort Parks in Anaheim are gluten free or that certain stands have a gluten free option. After doing a bit of investigation I found this information to be FALSE. Disneyland Churros are NOT Gluten Free!
Keeping this in consideration, are Mickey beignets gluten-free?
Over at Scat Cat’s Club Cafe you can order allergy friendly beignets, which are both gluten free and vegan. These little guys may not be cute Mickey shapes like the other ones, but they still taste great.
Are Mickey premium bars gluten free?
Speaking of cool treats, Mickey Bars are also gluten-free! They are vanilla ice cream shaped like Mickey dipped in chocolate. On a stick! And they’re such a classic snack that always makes us feel good!
On the gluten free diet you can eat many foods including meat, fish, fruit, vegetables, rice and potatoes. You can also eat gluten free substitute foods and processed foods that don’t contain gluten.
Gluten-free buns are available for the burgers and sandwiches, along with Curry Rice Bowl, Mediterranean salad and a BBQ ribs platter. A variety of allergy-friendly kids’ meals and desserts are also available.
Gluten-Free Quick-Service Lunch & Dinner Options at Disneyland Park. You can still have sandwiches, rolls, hot dogs, pasta, pizza and even baked goods when dining gluten-free at Disneyland. That makes our gluten-free friends pretty hoppy.
Disney World has a huge fan base among those with Celiac and gluten intolerance. It’s no wonder. With the massive amount of dining options available there, and the extensive food safety training the chefs receive, it’s possibly one of the easiest destinations in the world to visit, if not the easiest.
(Basically a perfect gluten free Disneyland snack!) One fun fact: the popcorn at Disneyland is gluten free AND vegan, including the buttered popcorn!
Thankfully, despite the popcorn brand change, the freshly made popcorn at Disney is still gluten free, dairy free, and vegan. (Note: This does not apply to pre-packaged and pre-prepared popcorn or the flavored popcorn at Epcot.